Stand Up for Equality

Statehood Bill Cosponsors 061419

The D.C. Statehood bill in the U.S. Senate, S. 631, continues to set records for cosponsors, now at 33, but we need to make sure that list continues to grow. In the House the statehood bill has a historic number of cosponsors and there will be a hearing on the bill on July 24! Growing Senate support will help bolster the cause so we need your help today!

The below 9 Senators are NOT presently cosponsoring the D.C. statehood bill! This Congress we set a goal to get to 40 cosponsors to show the growing support for this cause. We can & we will get to 40+ cosponsors with your help & hard work!

If you have family or friends in the below states please ask them to email & call their Senators on our behalf and you should do so as well. It takes 10 minutes to either call or email below Senators. Here’s a script for calls and emails and for tweets you can write “.@SenatorX should stand up for democracy and equality for the 700,000+ Americans living in D.C. by cosponsoring the #DCStatehood bill.”

 

Name State Phone Staff Lead Email Twitter
King, Angus ME 202.224.5344 Sanjay Kane sanjay_kane@king.senate.gov @SenAngusKing
Peters, Gary MI 202.224.6221 Jackson Voss jackson_voss@hsgac.senate.gov @SenGaryPeters
Stabenow, Debbie MI 202.224.4822 Maxine Terry maxine_terry@stabenow.senate.gov @Stabenow
Feinstein, Diane CA 202.224.3841 Phillip Brest phillip_brest@feinstein.senate.gov @SenFeinstein
Reed, Jack RI 202.224.4642 Elyse Wasch elyse_wasch@reed.senate.gov @SenJackReed
Whitehouse, Sheldon RI 202.224.2921 Alex Aronson alex_aronson@judiciary-dem.senate.gov @SenWhitehouse
Cantwell, Maria WA 202.224.3441 Rosemary Gutierrez rosemary_gutierrez@cantwell.senate.gov @SenatorCantwell
Sinema, Krysten AZ 202.224.4521 Joe Russell joe_russell@sinema.senate.gov @SenatorSinema
Rosen, Jacky NV 202.224.6244 Olga Zoraqi olga_zoraqi@rosen.senate.gov @SenJackyRosen

Together we can continue building congressional and national support for D.C. statehood and together we will create the 51st state!

 

We won’t give up until they give in!

 

Thank you,

 

Josh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Stand Up for Equality

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s