10 Minutes for D.C. Stateho

NKBsignGot 10 minutes today for a good cause? Senator Tom Carper (D-DE) is set to introduce the D.C. Statehood bill in the coming weeks and while we have a lot of returning cosponsors on the bill, the below 10 Senators have NEVER cosponsored the D.C. statehood bill!

Please take 10 minutes to both contact the below Senators & to share this information with family & friends who live in their states. Here’s a script for calls and emails and for tweets you can write “.@SenatorX should stand up for democracy and equality for the 700,000+ Americans living in D.C. by cosponsoring the #DCStatehood bill.”  

Senator State Phone Staff Lead Email Twitter
Maria Cantwell WA 202.224.3441 Michael Davisson michael_davisson@cantwell.senate.gov @SenatorCantwell
Gary Peters MI 202.224.6221 Jackson Voss jackson_voss@hsgac.senate.gov @SenGaryPeters
Sheldon Whitehouse RI 202.224.2921 Alex Aronson alex_aronson@whitehouse.senate.gov @SenWhitehouse
Jean Shaheen NH 202.224.2841 @SenatorShaheen
Jacky Rosen NV 202.224.6244 Grant Dubler grant_dubler@rosen.senate.gov @SenJackyRosen
Krysten Sinema AZ 202.224.4521 Michael Brownlie michael_brownlie@sinema.senate.gov @SenatorSinema
Angus King ME 202.224.5344 Sanjay Kane sanjay_kane@king.senate.gov @SenAngusKing

Together we can continue building congressional and national support for D.C. statehood and together we will create the 51st state!

We won’t give up until they give in!

Thank you,


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s