New Congress, Who Dis?

img_7785As we enter a new Congress it’s time we renew our push to call out & call on those members of Congress mute on D.C. statehood. Let’s get to work making America great by making D.C. a state!

In the House, Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton recently introduced H.R. 51, with a record 155 original cosponsors. The cosponsor list is now at 189 and it continues to grow on a daily basis. In the Senate, Senator Tom Carper (D-DE) will soon introduce the D.C. Statehood bill but we need to pressure Senators thus far mute on the issue to cosponsor the Senate’s D.C. Statehood bill. So today, email these Senate staffers and request that their bosses cosponsor the D.C. Statehood bill. Here’s a script.

Name State Phone Staff Lead Email
Bennet, Michael CO 202.224.5852 Allison Morrison
King, Angus ME 202.224.5344 Sanjay Kane
Peters, Gary MI 202.224.6221 Ashley Poling; Jackson Voss;
Stabenow, Debbie MI 202.224.4822 Ani Toumajan
Smith, Tina MN 202.224.5641 Samantha Marcy
Shaheen, Jean NH 202.224.2841 Andrew Nielsen (Andy)
Wyden, Ron OR 202.224.5244 Thomas Brunet
Casey, Robert PA 202.224.6324 Virginia Lenahan
Reed, Jack RI 202.224.4642 Elyse Wasch
Whitehouse, Sheldon RI 202.224.2921 Alex Aronson
Warner, Mark VA 202.224.2023 Courtney Lam
Cantwell, Maria WA 202.224.3441 Michael Davisson
Sinema, Krysten AZ 202.224.4521 Michael Brownlie
Rosen, Jackie NV 202.224.6244 Grant Dubler

We won’t give up until they give in!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s