Where We Stand: The US Senate

Here’s a map of D.C. Statehood Support in the US Senate. We have a record number of cosponsors this Congress but there remains lots of room for improvement.

DC Statehood Support in US Senate

Please call the offices below and ask that they too cosponsor S. 1278, the Washington, DC Admission Act:

  • Connecticut: Senator Chris Murphy – 202.224.4041
  • New Hampshire: Senator Jean Shaheen – 202.224.2841
  • Illinois: Senator Tammy Duckworth – 202.224.2854
  • Oregon: Senator Ron Wyden – 202.224.5244
  • Virginia: Senator Mark Warner – 202.224.2023
  • Washington: Senator Maria Cantwell – 202.224.3441
  • Rhode Island: Senator Sheldon Whitehouse – 202.224.2921
  • Minnesota: Senator Amy Klobuchar – 202.224.3244
  • Minnesota: Senator Tina Smith – 202.224.5641
  • Florida: Senator Bill Nelson – 202.224.5274

Let’s keep filling out this map in the pursuit of equality for the people of DC! Unless a state is RED have your friends and family call their Senators asking them to support #DCStatehood!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s