Winds of Change


Andy – Ward 6

At our 2018 planning meeting we set a goal to get 30 cosponsors on the Senate statehood bill by year’s end. With the addition of Senators Patrick Leahy (D-VT) and Kamala Harris (D-CA) as cosponsors to the bill we have set a record for Senate cosponsors! Your work and your advocacy made this happen!!! And with the winds of change at our backs let’s keep pushing.

The 8 U.S. Senators listed below can get us to 30 if we keep the pressure on them. Here’s what to do: Email their staff right now and ask any family member or friend in their state to do so as well. Here’s what to say in your email and below is who you should address each email too:

  1. Senator Richard Blumenthal (D-CT):
  2. Senator Chris Murphy (D-CT):
  3. Senator Tammy Duckworth (D-IL):
  4. Senator Robert Menendez (D-NJ):
  5. Senator Mazie Hirono (D-HI):
  6. Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH): 
  7. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA):
  8. Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR):

Thank you,


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s