Veterans Day 2017

9image1 (1)On Veterans Day, we honor the service and sacrifice of our fellow Americans who are and have been a part of our Armed Services. Veterans who live in the District of Columbia were/are sent to war zones by elected officials who they had no role in electing and return home to a District where they still have not representation despite serving and sacrificing for their country. DC vets have no vote on issues of war and peace nor on the care they deserve when they return home.

To honor DC Veterans let’s send a round of emails to these 9 U.S. Senators asking that they stand up for all District residents but especially those who have sacrificed for and served our country and call the District home.

Emails/calls can be short and sweet: Please stand up for the thousands of District residents who have served and sacrificed for our nation on this Veterans Day by cosponsoring S. 1278, the Washington, DC Admission Act. DC residents have served honorably in the Armed Forces throughout our history and DC’s veterans, like all of its citizens, deserve equal representation to make decisions on issues of war and peace as well as related to the care our veterans deserve.

 

Contact List for Targeted Senators:

Blumenthal, Richard

CT

Dem.

202.224.2823

Sandeep Prasanna

sandeep_Prasanna@judiciary-dem.senate.gov

Duckworth, Tammy

IL

Dem.

202.224.2854

Eric Goode

eric_goode@duckworth.senate.gov

Harris, Kamala

CA

Dem.

202.224.3553

Sergio Gonzales

sergio_gonzales@harris.senate.gov

Heinrich, Martin

NM

Dem.

202.224.5521

Dominic Saavedra

dominic_saavedra@heinrich.senate.gov

Hirono, Mazie

HI

Dem.

202.224.6361

Jeremy Horan

jeremy_horan@hirono.senate.gov 

King, Angus

ME

Ind.

202.224.5344

Sanjay Kane

sanjay_kane@king.senate.gov

Murphy, Chris

CT

Dem.

202.224.4041

Michael Bednarczyk

michael_bednarczyk@murphy.senate.gov

Shaheen, Jean

NH

Dem.

202.224.2841

Kelly Misselwitz

kelly_misselwitz@shaheen.senate.gov

Udall, Tom

NM

Dem.

202.224.6621

Leticia Delgado

leticia_delgado@tomudall.senate.gov

Thank you and thanks to Councilmember Anita Bonds, her staff, and the

 

DC service members in this great picture,
Josh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s